

Safety Policy Committee

Chairperson: Tim Pollock-CPS Express
Vice Chairperson-VACANT
CTA Staff: Eric Sauer, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs

January 20, 2022 11 AM – 12:15 PM Paris Hotel Las Vegas 3655 S Las Vegas Blvd Las Vegas, NV 89109

AGENDA

- I. Call meeting to order, roll call for committee members, and self-introductions
- II. Read CTA's Mission Statement
- III. Meeting Guidelines
 - A. All anti-trust guidelines must be followed.
 - B. No action will be taken on any item not on the agenda.
 - C. CTA members may attend any committee or conference meeting but only committee or conference members have the authority to vote.
- IV. Approval of October 13, 2021 Meeting Report
- V. New Business to be Added to the Agenda
- VI. Workforce Development
- VII. Litigation Update
 - 1. CTA vs Bonta (AB 5)
 - 2. Berman Litigation
- VIII. PAGA Reform: Californians for Fair Pay and Employer Accountability
- IX. Agricultural Transporters Compensation Study
- X. Unowned Trailers and CSA Responsibility Discussion
- XI. Legislative Update
- XII. Adjourn

MISSION STATEMENT: The California Trucking Association promotes leadership in the California motor carrier industry, advocates sound transportation policies to all levels of government, and works to maintain a safe, environmentally responsible and efficient California transportation goods movement system.

Safety Policy Committee Members

Jason Altnow Alex Gilmete **Richard Bartolic** Deanne Glover Steve Blanchard PeggySue Harper Ed Boe Jay Johnson Hillary Booth Stacy Knight Lynnette Brown **Bob Massman Kyle Check** Jovan Mata Randall Clifford Sean McKenry Bill Day Chris McNatt **Greg Dubuque** Tom Mueller Ron Faulkner

Jose Ortega Tim Pollock

Judy Trainor-Jenkins

Bud Wallace Sarah Wellman