

Safety Policy Committee

Chairperson: Tim Pollock-CPS Express
Vice Chairperson-VACANT
CTA Staff: Eric Sauer, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs

October 13, 2021 11am-Noon CTA Headquarters 4148 E. Commerce Way Sacramento CA 95834

AGENDA

- I. Call meeting to order, roll call for committee members, and self-introductions
- II. Read CTA's Mission Statement
- III. Meeting Guidelines
 - A. All anti-trust guidelines must be followed.
 - B. No action will be taken on any item not on the agenda.
 - C. CTA members may attend any committee or conference meeting but only committee or conference members have the authority to vote.
- IV. Approval of June 24th, 2021 Meeting Report
- V. New Business to be Added to the Agenda
- VI. Driver Shortage
 - 1. Dave Dein- Next Gen Trucking
- VII. CTA v Bonta (AB 5) Litigation Update
- VIII. PAGA Reform Efforts
- IX. Safety Council/Driver Betterment Program Update
- X. Adjourn

MISSION STATEMENT: The California Trucking Association promotes leadership in the California motor carrier industry, advocates sound transportation policies to all levels of government, and works to maintain a safe, environmentally responsible and efficient California transportation goods movement system.

Safety Policy Committee Members

Jason Altnow
Richard Bartolic
Deanne Glover
Steve Blanchard
Ed Boe
Hillary Booth
Lynnette Brown
Kyle Check
Jay Johnson
Bob Massman
Kyle Check
Jovan Mata
Randall Clifford
Saan McKenry

Kyle Check

Randall Clifford

Sean McKenry

Bill Day

Chris McNatt

Greg Dubuque

Ron Faulkner

Jose Ortega

Tim Pollock

Judy Trainor-Jenkins

Bud Wallace Sarah Wellman