

Highway Policy Committee

Chairperson: Devon Ades, Apex Logistics, LLC
Vice Chairperson: VACANT
CTA Staff: Eric Sauer, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs

Thursday, June 24th 9:30am-10:30am TEC Equipment 14400 Randall Ave. Fontana, CA 92335

AGENDA

- I. Call meeting to order, roll call for committee members, and self-introductions
- II. Read CTA's Mission Statement
- III. Meeting Guidelines
 - A. All anti-trust guidelines must be followed.
 - B. No action will be taken on any item not on the agenda.
 - C. CTA members may attend any committee or conference meeting but only committee or conference members have the authority to vote.
- IV. Approval of January 2020 Meeting Report
- V. New Business to be Added to the Agenda
- VI. California Road Charge Update-Trucking Working Group (Lauren Prehoda, Caltrans Road Charge Manager)
- VII. DMV Registration and Licensing Update
 - 1. Motor Carrier Registration Summit
 - 2. 3rd Party Testing Update
 - 3. (California) Entry Level Driver Training Requirements
- VIII. Size and Weight Increase (Efforts)
- IX. Highway Policy Committee Legislative Proposals
- X. Adjourn

MISSION STATEMENT: The California Trucking Association promotes leadership in the California motor carrier industry, advocates sound transportation policies to all levels of government, and works to maintain a safe, environmentally responsible and efficient California transportation goods movement system.

Highway Policy Committee Members

Devon Ades (Chair)
Gene Berban
Hillary Booth
Doug Britton
Lynnette Brown
Randall Clifford
Veldon Dale
Bill Day
Greg Dubuque
Ron Faulkner

Timothy Fortier

Alfred Garcia
Jay Johnson
Lisa Krause
Tiffany Leal
Bruce Mac Rae
Daniel Mairs
Derek Myers
Christopher North

Christopher Northrup Albert Nunes Robert Ramorino James Slater Jesus Sosa Robert Tennies Anthony Teresi Judy Trainor-Jenkins

Mark Villines Alex Watts Denny Wyatt Mike Yadon