

# Highway Policy Committee Chairperson: Devon Ades, Apex Logistics, LLC Vice Chairperson: VACANT CTA Staff: Eric Sauer, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs

Wednesday, October 13th 9:30am-10:30am CTA Headquarters 4148 E Commerce Way Sacramento, CA 95834

## AGENDA

I. Call meeting to order, roll call for committee members, and self-introductions

### II. Read CTA's Mission Statement

### III. Meeting Guidelines

- A. All anti-trust guidelines must be followed.
- B. No action will be taken on any item not on the agenda.

C. CTA members may attend any committee or conference meeting but only committee or conference members have the authority to vote.

- IV. Approval of June 24<sup>th</sup> 2021 Meeting Report
- V. New Business to be Added to the Agenda
- VI. California Road Charge Update-Trucking Working Group (Lauren Prehoda, Caltrans Road Charge Manager, Lori Pepper Deputy Secretary Innovative Mobility Solutions, CalSTA)

### VII. Infrastructure Engagement

- 1. Caltrans District(s) Freight Working Groups
- 2. Metropolitan Planning Organizations/Council of Governments Efforts
- VIII. Agricultural "Special Transportation Permit"
- IX. Highway Policy Committee Legislative Update
- X. Adjourn

MISSION STATEMENT: The California Trucking Association promotes leadership in the California motor carrier industry, advocates sound transportation policies to all levels of government, and works to maintain a safe, environmentally responsible and efficient California transportation goods movement system.

#### **Highway Policy Committee Members**

Devon Ades (Chair) Gene Berban Hillary Booth Doug Britton Lynnette Brown Randall Clifford Bill Day Greg Dubuque Ron Faulkner Alfred Garcia Jay Johnson Lisa Krause Tiffany Leal Bruce Mac Rae Derek Myers Christopher Northrup Albert Nunes Robert Ramorino James Slater Jesus Sosa Robert Tennies Anthony Teresi Judy Trainor-Jenkins Mark Villines Alex Watts Denny Wyatt Mike Yadon